A First Book of Haydn: For The Beginning Pianist with Downloadable MP3s

A First Book of Haydn: For The Beginning Pianist with Downloadable MP3s

By: David Dutkanicz

  • Reg. Price › $7.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

A mentor to Mozart and teacher of Beethoven, Joseph Haydn is known as the "Father of the Symphony"—and now even beginning pianists can master many of his most memorable works. This collection focuses on the composer's melodies and style to provide a satisfying and accessible introduction to the Austrian composer's oeuvre. Presented in gradually increasing order of difficulty, the pieces feature simplified keys and suggested fingerings.
Selections include the opening of Haydn's "Surprise" Symphony No. 94, famous for its musical joke of a sudden fortissimo chord, as well as the openings for Symphony No. 44 ("Trauer"), Symphony No. 49 ("La passione"), and Symphony No. 104 ("London"), in addition to the second movements of  Symphony No. 59 ("Fire"), Symphony No. 100 "Militaire," and Symphony No. 101 ("Clock"). Other pieces include the Benedictus and Kyrie from Mass in Time of War, The Lark, The Master and the Scholar, and a variety of sonatas, allegros, and other pieces. All thirty-five selections are available as downloadable MP3s.

Dover Original.

This book includes free downloadable MP3s of each piece. Click here to listen now.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486833259
ISBN 139780486833255
Author/EditorDavid Dutkanicz
Grade levelPreschool and Up (ages 4 and up)
Page Count48
Dimensions8 1/4 x 11

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: