The Forsyte Saga

The Forsyte Saga

By: John Galsworthy

  • Reg. Price › $14.00
  • eBook
  • Sale Price › $11.20
  • Book + eBook
  • Reg. Price › $15.40
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

A brilliant social satire by Nobel Prize-winning author John Galsworthy, this monumental trilogy chronicles the lives of three generations of an upper-middle class London family obsessed with money and respectability.
The first book, The Man of Property, established Galsworthy's reputation as an author and a keen observer of society. His masterly prose, always scorchingly accurate and often very funny, introduces Soames Forsyte, an avaricious man who sees everything—including his rebellious trophy wife, Irene—in terms of its value as a possession. The second book, In Chancery, recounts the Forsytes' stormy marriage, separation, and eventual divorce. To Let, the last of the trilogy, focuses on the children of the estranged couple. In addition to the three original novels, this edition also contains the connecting interludes, Indian Summer of a Forsyte and Awakening. An enduring portrait of Victorian and Edwardian life, The Forsyte Saga remains an impressive contribution to social history and literary art.

Reprint of the William Heinemann, London, 1922 edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486828409
ISBN 139780486828404
Author/EditorJohn Galsworthy
Page Count704
Dimensions5 x 8

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: