Complete Symphonies in Full Score

Complete Symphonies in Full Score

By: Robert Schumann

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $34.95
  • eBook
  • Sale Price › $23.16
  • Book + eBook
  • Reg. Price › $38.45
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

"The charm of Schumann's symphonies lies in their never long repressed lyricism." — Grove's Dictionary
Although Schumann composed only four complete symphonies, the originality and lyrical qualities of his symphonic works have made them staples of the orchestral repertoire. This volume contains the complete, authoritative Breitkopf & Härtel editions —  edited by Clara Schumann — of all of Schumann's symphonies in full score: Symphony No. 1 in B-flat Major, Op. 38 ("Spring"); Symphony No. 2 in C Major, Op. 61; Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major, Op. 97 ("Rhenish"); and Symphony No. 4 in D Minor, Op. 120.
The music has been reproduced in a size large enough to be read easily, with large noteheads, wide margins for notes, on an opaque paper with sturdy, sewn bindings. Pages lie flat and will not fall out. This edition also includes a glossary of German musical terms in Symphonies No. 3 and No. 4, as well as a new table of contents.
As a study guide or reference, Schumann's Complete Symphonies in Full Score is an invaluable companion for full enjoyment of these romantic masterpieces.

Reprint of Volumes 1 and 2 entitled Symphonien für Orchester of the collection Johannes Brahms, Sämtliche Werke; Ausgabe der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien, Breitkopf & Härtel, Leipzig (c. 1926).
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486240134
ISBN 139780486240138
Author/EditorRobert Schumann
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count416
Dimensions9 3/8 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: