Ten Celebrated String Quartets

Ten Celebrated String Quartets

By: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Alfred Einstein

  • Reg. Price › $24.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This reprint of the celebrated Novello edition features the six "Haydn" Quartets, the "Hoffmeister" Quartet, and three "Prussian" Quartets. Based on corrected manuscripts published by the composer's widow, this famous study score constitutes the first authentic edition of these works. The score is complemented by more than 60 pages of front matter by famed musicologist Alfred Einstein, the music editor best known for his 1936 revision of the Köchel catalog. All lovers of Mozart's works, including intermediate-level and advanced string players, will rejoice in this modestly priced edition of a historic score. Complete contents include: Quartet in G major, K. 387; Quartet in D minor, K. 421;
Quartet in B-flat major, K. 458; Quartet in E-flat major, K. 428; Quartet in A major, K. 464; Quartet in C major, K. 465; Quartet in D major, K. 499; Quartet in D major, K. 575; Quartet in B-flat major, K. 589; and Quartet in F major, K. 590.

Reprint of the Novello and Company, London, 1945 edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486491110
ISBN 139780486491110
Author/EditorWolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Alfred Einstein
Page Count376
Dimensions7 1/2 x 10 7/8

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: