Complete Sonatinas

Complete Sonatinas

By: Friedrich Kuhlau

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $9.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Best known for his piano works from the Classical and Romantic periods, German-born, Danish composer Friedrich Kuhlau (1786–1832) is universally recognized as a master of the sonatina form. His entire collection of nineteen highly accessible sonatinas are presented here in one complete volume. A staple of piano repertoire, these lighter, shorter works give musicians a distinctive way to expand their range. They offer intermediate-level pianists training in significant pedagogical issues — scales and arpeggios, in particular — that will prepare them for the demands of playing more rigorous works. Ideal for study or performance purposes, this edition is sure to please pianists, teachers, music students, and scholars.  

Reprint of the G. Schirmer, Inc., New York, 1893 edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486469077
ISBN 139780486469072
Author/EditorFriedrich Kuhlau
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count128
Dimensions8 3/8 x 11

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: