Symphonies Nos. 4-6 for Solo Piano

Symphonies Nos. 4-6 for Solo Piano

By: Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky

  • Reg. Price › $18.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

The supreme melodic master of nineteenth-century Russian music, Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky employed his full powers of composition in his final symphonies. These transcriptions allow intermediate and advanced pianists to re-create the texture and grandeur of the composer's last three symphonic works: the Fourth Symphony in F Minor, Op. 36; the Fifth Symphony in E Minor, Op. 64; and the profoundly moving work that is widely considered Tchaikovsky's greatest symphony, the Sixth Symphony in B Minor ("Pathétique"), Op. 74.
These works embody the sumptuous tone, melodic wizardry, and voluptuous intensity that characterize Tchaikovsky's later compositions. This handsome and inexpensive new edition offers excellent reproductions of these popular works from authoritative sources.

Reprint of the Carl Fischer edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 10048645729X
ISBN 139780486457291
Author/EditorPeter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky
Page Count192
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: