Complete Symphonies for Solo Piano

Complete Symphonies for Solo Piano

By: Johannes Brahms

  • Reg. Price › $16.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Schumann declared that it was Brahms' destiny to create orchestral works. Although it took the composer fifteen years to finish and present his first symphony, Brahms was quickly hailed as the successor to Beethoven. These transcriptions of the great Romantic classicist's symphonies for piano offer powerful statements of his symphonic style.Affordable and authoritative, this treasury of Brahms' works will enchant intermediate and advanced pianists. It features:
Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68
Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73
Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90
Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98

Reprint of the G. Schirmer, Inc., New York edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486452689
ISBN 139780486452685
Author/EditorJohannes Brahms
Page Count160
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: