Petrushka for Solo Piano: Complete Ballet

Petrushka for Solo Piano: Complete Ballet

By: Igor Stravinsky

  • Reg. Price › $11.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This product has limited availability outside the US. Click here for details.

In terms of his influence and the frequency with which his works are performed, Stravinsky stands preeminent among twentieth-century composers. His oeuvre encompasses nearly every significant trend of his lifetime, and regardless of genre, the Russian composer frequently returned to the musical idiom of his native land. In Petrushka, he drew upon his roots to dazzle Parisian audiences of the Ballets Russes with a score that Debussy praised as "sonorous magic."
Containing all of the music from the original 1911 version, this edition presents Stravinsky's popular ballet in a reduction for solo piano. Suitable for rehearsal or performance, this version is ideal for listeners wishing to examine the inner workings of one of the twentieth century's greatest masterpieces. Translated stage directions provide helpful guidance and narrate the exotic story of three magical puppets.

Reprint of the G. Schirmer, n.d. edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486449459
ISBN 139780486449456
Author/EditorIgor Stravinsky
Page Count80
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon:
Market Restrictions:
We're sorry, but we can only ship this product to addresses in the continental United States, Hawaii, Alaska, Puerto Rico, Guam and the Virgin Islands. Although we try to make our products available everywhere, we occasionally have agreements with distribution partners, other publishers or face international copyright restrictions that prevent us from doing so.