Great Piano Adagios: 60 Works from Bach to Debussy

Great Piano Adagios: 60 Works from Bach to Debussy

By: David Dutkanicz

  • Reg. Price › $14.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Unique and comprehensive, this collection features a tremendous variety of slow movements for keyboard players, consisting of 60 pieces that span three centuries. Pianists will discover the music of many moods, from dreamlike nocturnes and lullabies to moving elegies and romantic slow dances, all reproduced from authoritative editions. Highlights include selections from the sonatas of Haydn and Mozart, Chopin preludes, and classics such as the opening movement of Beethoven's “Moonlight” Sonata, Bach's Sinfonia in F Minor, and Debussy's “Clair de Lune.” Some pieces vary slightly from adagio tempo, but all are slow-paced, stately compositions that will enchant pianists at an intermediate level and beyond.

Dover Original.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486446301
ISBN 139780486446301
Author/EditorDavid Dutkanicz
Page Count144
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: