Symphony No. 6 in A Minor

Symphony No. 6 in A Minor

By: Gustav Mahler

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $19.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Dating from the composer's prolific period of 1903–04 and following Mahler's marriage to Alma Schindler by just a year, the draft of this remarkable work — subtitled "Tragic" — is represented by numerous recordings. The symphony incorporates "portraits" of Alma in the first movement and of children playing in a diabolical scherzo — some say, a musical prediction of the tragedy that was to strike the Mahler family within three years.
Mahler's Symphony No. 6 is presented here in full score, with bar-numbered movements and ample margins at the bottom of each score page for notes and analysis. Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable, high-quality, conveniently sized volume will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Reprint of the work originally published by C. F. Kahnt Nachfolger, 1906.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486428559
ISBN 139780486428550
Author/EditorGustav Mahler
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count272
Dimensions6 x 9

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: