Rapsodie Espagnole, Mother Goose Suite, and Pavane for a Dead Princess in Full Score

Rapsodie Espagnole, Mother Goose Suite, and Pavane for a Dead Princess in Full Score

By: Maurice Ravel

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $17.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This product has limited availability outside the US. Click here for details.

With the premiere in 1908 of Rapsodie Espagnole, Ravel's first entirely orchestral composition, the French composer achieved renown as a highly original and imaginative composer. In 1911, he recast the Mother Goose Suite, his extremely successful music for piano four-hands, as an orchestral work. Based on five fairy tales — among them "Sleeping Beauty," "Tom Thumb," and "Beauty and the Beast" — this collection of children's pieces continues to enchant listeners of all ages with its variety of moods, from jubilation to haunting despair. In 1910, more than a decade after its initial appearance as a piano work, Ravel transcribed his evocative Pavane for a Dead Princess for orchestra. To this day, it continues to be one of his best-known, most frequently performed compositions.
The rich orchestral settings of these three works have made them favorites among concert-goers around the world, ensuring the popularity of this full, authoritative, and inexpensive edition.

Reprint of the Max Eschig, Paris, 1910 edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486418995
ISBN 139780486418995
Author/EditorMaurice Ravel
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count160
Dimensions9 3/8 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification:
Market Restrictions:
We're sorry, but we cannot ship this product to addresses in France. Although we try to make our products available everywhere, we occasionally have agreements with distribution partners, other publishers or face international copyright restrictions that prevent us from doing so.