Sonata No. 1 and Other Works for Solo Piano

Sonata No. 1 and Other Works for Solo Piano

By: Serge Rachmaninoff

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $17.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

One of the greatest piano virtuosos of modern times, Serge Rachmaninoff has also been universally known and loved for his compositions. His music for piano is a special favorite among students and concert artists — rich in soaring melody, technical brilliance, inventive keyboard textures, and a unique exploration of the piano's sound and capabilities.
This collection contains a group of Rachmaninoff's finest music for solo piano. His Sonata No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 28, is joined here by the splendid Variations on a Theme of Chopin, Op. 22, based on that composer's C-minor Prelude. The charming pieces of Six Moments Musicaux, Op. 16 — melodious, dazzling in their intricate passagework, and wonderfully rewarding to pianists who master them — are joined as well by four character pieces: from Op. 3, the Elégie in E-flat Minor,Mélodie in E Major, and the delightful Polichinelle ("Punch"); in addition to the lovely Nocturne in A Minor from Op. 10.

Dover Original.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486418855
ISBN 139780486418858
Author/EditorSerge Rachmaninoff
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count160
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: