Symphony No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 82, in Full Score

Symphony No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 82, in Full Score

By: Jean Sibelius

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $19.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This product has limited availability outside the US. Click here for details.

One of the greatest Scandinavian composers and a truly original figure in twentieth-century music, Jean Sibelius (1865–1957) put his native country — Finland — on the musical map. According to Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians, he was, "in the fullest sense of the term a musical patriot [who] enriched Finnish music, both officially and spontaneously, with a large number of works likely to form Finland's national art treasures."
Like the composer's other symphonic music, the Fifth Symphony is entirely personal in content and form, taking on its character from the composer's life experiences, and distinguished by a simplicity and lucidity that have made it one of Sibelius's most popular works. Neither "deliberately modern nor studiedly archaic," notes Grove's, "it is simply, in its most characteristic manifestations, unlike any other music."

Reprint of an early authoritative edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 10048641695X
ISBN 139780486416953
Author/EditorJean Sibelius
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count144
Dimensions8 1/8 x 11

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Market Restrictions:
We're sorry, but we cannot ship this product to addresses in Hungary, Lithuania, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland and countries that are part of the European Union. Although we try to make our products available everywhere, we occasionally have agreements with distribution partners, other publishers or face international copyright restrictions that prevent us from doing so.