Symphony No. 9

Symphony No. 9

By: Gustav Mahler

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $8.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

In his monumental Ninth Symphony, one of Mahler's greatest and most popular works, the composer experimented with the four-movement symphonic form, producing a masterpiece of musical innovation, satiric writing, and poetic drama, expressed in purely instrumental terms. Alban Berg described the first movement as "the most glorious [the composer] ever wrote."
By shaping each movement into an intensely personal narrative, Mahler brought fresh and formidable thinking to the entire structure of this innovative masterpiece. Today, the symphony is a landmark of twentieth-century musical composition. The full orchestral score is reprinted here from the authoritative Universal-Edition, complete with bar-numbered movements for easy reference.
Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable, high-quality, conveniently sized volume will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Reprinted from the authoritative Universal-Edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486414000
ISBN 139780486414003
Author/EditorGustav Mahler
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count192
Dimensions6 x 9

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: