Symphony No. 4 in G Major for Soprano and Orchestra

Symphony No. 4 in G Major for Soprano and Orchestra

By: Gustav Mahler

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $9.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Mahler's Fourth Symphony ranks among the most beloved of his symphonic works and marks a distinct turning point in his approach to composition. It was here that he developed in its most sophisticated guise the idea of the "programme." In this case, the poetic idea is the progress from experience (the first movement) to the utterly innocent, childlike vision of Paradise — the exquisitely serene vocal setting of the poem "Das himmlische Leben" (The Heavenly Life).
Reproduced from the original Viennese edition — with bar-numbered movements for easier reference — this affordable, high-quality, conveniently sized volume is ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall and will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Reprint of the Universal Edition, Vienna, 1906 edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486411702
ISBN 139780486411705
Author/EditorGustav Mahler
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count144
Dimensions6 1/8 x 8 1/2

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: