Scheherazade, Op. 35

Scheherazade, Op. 35

By: Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $14.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

One of the world's most beloved symphonic compositions, Scheherazade is a shimmering, evocative musical treatment of the legend of the sultan's wife who staved off certain death by entertaining her husband with fascinating stories for 1,001 nights.
Imbued with exotic New Eastern moods and the subtle flavor of Russian folk music, this lyrical masterpiece — a staple of the orchestral repertoire for more than a century — contains four parts:
I. The sea and Sinbad's ship
II. The narrative of Prince Kalandar
III. The Young prince and the young princess
IV. Festival in Baghdad. The sea. Conclusion
Reproduced here from the authoritative Belaieff edition, the score appears with bar-numbered movements. Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable, high-quality, conveniently sized volume will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Reproduced from the authoritative M. P. Belaieff edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486406415
ISBN 139780486406411
Author/EditorNikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count240
Dimensions6 x 9

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: