Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2

Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2

By: Maurice Ravel

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $7.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This product has limited availability outside the US. Click here for details.

This 20th-century orchestral masterpiece offers a rich musical setting of a pastoral Greek fable by Longus. Commissioned by Diaghilev for the Ballet Russes, the work premiered in Paris in 1912. The lush scoring dramatically displays the composer's genius for transmuting a traditional musical idiom into a fresh and stirring language of his own, ranging from audacious and driving to softly and hauntingly beautiful.
Reproduced here from the original French edition, the score appears with rehearsal-numbered movements. Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable, high-quality, conveniently sized volume will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Reprint of the Durand at Cie edition.

AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486406407
ISBN 139780486406404
Author/EditorMaurice Ravel
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count144
Dimensions6 x 9

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon:
Market Restrictions:
We're sorry, but we cannot ship this product to addresses in France. Although we try to make our products available everywhere, we occasionally have agreements with distribution partners, other publishers or face international copyright restrictions that prevent us from doing so.