Mazurkas, Poemes, Impromptus and Other Pieces for Piano

Mazurkas, Poemes, Impromptus and Other Pieces for Piano

By: Alexander Scriabin

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price $22.95
  • eBook
  • Sale Price $18.36
  • Book + eBook
  • Reg. Price $25.25
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This unique volume of Alexander Scriabin's piano music combines all of the Russian composer's widely admired Poèmes, which exude the richness and complexity of his later style, with virtually all of the earlier, more Chopinesque Mazurkas and all eight Impromptus. The complete collection contains 75 piano works of varying length and difficulty, including a number of compositions with unique titles.
In style, they represent the full span of Scriabin's musical life, from his early romanticism to the bold chromaticism, mysticism, and ecstatic fervor of his mature period. In technique, these compositions embody Scriabin's distinctive keyboard invention, vividly displaying his use of chords built on unusual intervals, unconventional rhythmic groupings, use of the trill for coloristic effect, and rich, luxuriant sonority. Pianists will find in these highly original works, reprinted here from authoritative Russian editions, piano music that intimately reveals one of the most distinctive musical personalities of the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

Reprint of authoritative Russian editions.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486265552
ISBN 139780486265551
Author/EditorAlexander Scriabin
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count320
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: