Symphony No. 6 in B Minor: Op. 74

Symphony No. 6 in B Minor: Op. 74

By: Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $9.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

The brooding melancholy that pervades many of Tchaikovsky's compositions is perhaps most concentrated in his Symphony No. 6, the "Pathétique," a remarkably innovative, highly personal, and deeply emotional work. A perennial concert favorite since its premiere in 1893, this symphony is also characterized by two of the composer's most consistent and memorable contributions: his effortless melodic invention and superb orchestration.
This miniature-score edition of the work is complete in all respects, containing the original instrumentation with bar-numbered movements. Reproduced from the authoritative Breitkopf & Härtel edition, it is ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall — an affordable, high-quality, conveniently sized volume that will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Reprint of the Breitkopf & Härtel edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486299546
ISBN 139780486299549
Author/EditorPeter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count176
Dimensions6 x 9

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: