"Swan Lake" and "The Sleeping Beauty": Suites from the Ballets in Full Score

"Swan Lake" and "The Sleeping Beauty": Suites from the Ballets in Full Score

By: Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $19.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

His supreme gift of melody assures Tchaikovsky (1840–93) of an enduring place in the hearts of performers and audiences worldwide. This quality, his delight in music for dance, and his masterly orchestration come together in the important works he composed for ballet.
Swan Lake and The Sleeping Beauty spotlight Tchaikovsky at his very best. Staples of the repertoire in ballet companies after a century of constant productions, these works still thrill audiences with their sweeping romanticism, lush melodies, musical invention, and brilliant evocations of theatrical atmosphere.
This volume contains the full orchestral suites from both ballets, reproduced in full score from authoritative editions. Now musicians and music lovers can study and enjoy these enchanting works in one handsome, high-quality edition.

Dover Original.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486298892
ISBN 139780486298894
Author/EditorPeter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count208
Dimensions8 3/8 x 11

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: