Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

By: Johannes Brahms

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $8.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Faced with the daunting legacy of Beethoven's symphonic works, Johannes Brahms (1833–1897) took twenty years to shape his first symphony — a masterpiece that premiered in 1876 to great critical acclaim.
The expansive Symphony No. 1 in C Minor perfectly displays Brahms's ability to organize a variety of moods into a coherent whole. The dramatic tension and somber coloring of the first movement are balanced by two central movements of charming lyrical relief; and the finale, with its grand main theme and famous horn solo (inspired by a shepherd's horn call), is considered one of the great movements in the orchestral literature.
The symphony is published here in full score, with bar-numbered movements. Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable, high-quality, convenient sized volume will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Reprint of the authoritative Vienna Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486297977
ISBN 139780486297972
Author/EditorJohannes Brahms
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count96
Dimensions6 x 9

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: