French NoŽls for Organ

French NoŽls for Organ

By: Louis-Claude Daquin, Francis A. Davis

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price õ $15.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This treasury of more than fifty noëls, or carols, features the works of three renowned eighteenth-century French organ composers. It consists of twelve pieces by Louis-Claude Daquin (1694–1772), twenty-six pieces by Jean-François Dandrieu (1682–1738), and two suites—a total of thirteen pieces—by Claude-Bénigne Balbastre (1727–99). All pieces except those by Daquin can be played on any keyboard instrument. Registrations are supplied, and the majority of the organ pieces do not require pedals.
Reproduced from authoritative editions, these brief, fun-to-play seasonal melodies abound in the charming ornamentations typical of French Baroque music. This sturdy but inexpensive edition lies flat on music stands and will provide years of use and enjoyment.

Reprinted from authoritative editions.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486296962
ISBN 139780486296968
Author/EditorLouis-Claude Daquin, Francis A. Davis
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count160
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: