Piano Concertos Nos. 20, 21 and 22: With Orchestral Reduction for Second Piano

Piano Concertos Nos. 20, 21 and 22: With Orchestral Reduction for Second Piano

By: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $19.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

The three piano concertos contained in this volume were all composed in 1785, when Mozart was 29. High points of one of the most amazingly productive and creatively brilliant periods in the composer's life, yet they are masterworks of very different character: No. 20 (K466 in D Minor), a work of intensity, passion, and spiritual conflict; No. 21 (K467 in C Major), with its luminous, world-famous Andante, a work of calm and majesty; and No. 22 (K482 in E-flat Major), music of grace and maturity, said to have "realized the century's ideal whilst yet casting aside the shackles of fashion."
These three works are presented here in authoritative two-piano playing editions edited by Franz Kullak and Hans Bischoff, two of the nineteenth century's leading piano editors and teachers of pianists. Their classic format for two keyboards is the universal standard, for students and professionals alike, for learning and rehearsing all piano concertos. It gives the pianist the most accessible form and practical means to prepare a work for performance. To this practicality Dover adds the convenience and economy of compiling three major concertos within a single volume.

Reprint of the G. Schirmer, Inc., New York, 1901 editions.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486284352
ISBN 139780486284354
Author/EditorWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count208
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: