Humoresques and Other Works for Solo Piano

Humoresques and Other Works for Solo Piano

By: Antonin Dvorák

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $16.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This treasury of 33 works features all eight of the Humoresques, Op. 101, including the immensely popular No. 7 in G-flat Major; all 12 of the Silhouettes, Op. 8; four Slavonic Dances arranged for solo piano; four Poetic Tone Pictures; and five lively concert pieces — two mazurkas, a polka, a waltz, and the Furiant in D Major. All are reprinted from authoritative editions.
Pianist Rudolf Firkusny completed his work on this important collection shortly before his 1994 death. This volume constitutes a continuation of his pioneering efforts to bring international recognition to the music of his native country, the former Czechoslovakia.

Reprint of Humoreskes, Op. 101, 1894; and Slavonic Dances, Op. 46, Book 1, Nos. 1-4, from the Simrock, London, n.d. edition; Furiante from Dvorak's Dances, G. Schirmer, 1915; Thema mit Variationen, Op. 36, from Bote & Bock, Berlin, n.d.; Silhouettes, Op. 8, & Poetic Tone Poems, Op. 85, from unidentified editions.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486283550
ISBN 139780486283555
Author/EditorAntonin Dvorák
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count160
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: