Symphonies Nos. 6 and 7 in Full Score

Symphonies Nos. 6 and 7 in Full Score

By: Antonín Dvorák

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $24.95
  • eBook
  • Sale Price › $19.96
  • Book + eBook
  • Reg. Price › $27.45
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

While the immense popularity of Dvořák's Symphony No. 9, "From the New World," has somewhat overshadowed his other symphonic works, the two symphonies reprinted here are superb compositions in their own right. Indeed, the Symphony No. 7 in D Major is considered by many music authorities to be Dvořák's finest achievement in the symphonic form. Its strong, concise development, great emotional depths, and heroic spirit have won the work many admirers among critics and public alike.
Regarding the Symphony No. 6, Grove's Dictionary has this to say: "The joyous Symphony in D Major, Op. 60, full of the fragrance and melody of the Czech fields and forests, full of light and cheerful courage, with the furiant in the scherzo, is a work of striking originality."
This handsome, durable volume affords music lovers the opportunity to study these great scores, carefully and accurately reproduced from an authoritative German edition.

Reprint of the N. Simrock, Berlin, 1992 and 1885 editions.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486280268
ISBN 139780486280264
Author/EditorAntonín Dvorák
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count288
Dimensions9 1/4 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: