Organ Works

Organ Works

By: Johann Pachelbel

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $17.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

A native of Nuremberg, Johann Pachelbel (1653–1706) was one of the great organ masters of the generation before J. S. Bach. Since the 17th century, interest in his music has remained constant and today he is widely considered one of the greatest and most productive composers of his time. Remarkably prolific, Pachelbel composed in a variety of musical genres in a lucid, uncomplicated style. This collection assembles a rich selection of the composer's organ works, including 72 chorale settings composed for the Lutheran ritual, and 48 nonliturgical works, among them toccatas, fugues, preludes, ricercares, and fantasias. Reprinted here from the authoritative Breitkopf and Härtel edition, edited by Max Seiffert, these time-honored compositions will be welcomed by organists at every level of accomplishment. Today's keyboard artist should note that many of these works do not require a pedal and can be played on the piano or harpsichord as well as the organ.

Dover Original.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486278581
ISBN 139780486278582
Author/EditorJohann Pachelbel
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count160
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: