Complete Sonatas, Invitation to the Dance and Other Piano Works

Complete Sonatas, Invitation to the Dance and Other Piano Works

By: Carl Maria von Weber

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $29.95
  • eBook
  • Sale Price › $15.16
  • Book + eBook
  • Reg. Price › $32.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

A virtuoso of the piano and a pioneer of musical Romanticism, Carl Maria von Wolfe (1786–1926) wrote piano music of elegance and grandeur enhanced with bravura technical effects that profoundly influenced later 19th-century piano music. This volume presents virtually all Weber's works for piano solo: the four piano sonatas — Opus 24 in C Major (1812), Opus 39 in A-flat Minor (1816), Opus 49 in D Minor (1816), and Opus 70 in E Minor (1822) — considered the core of his output; his most popular piano composition, Invitation to the Dance, a waltz later orchestrated by Berlioz and used for the celebrated ballet Le Spectre de la Rose; eight lively and engaging sets of variations; and the dazzling Momento Capriccioso, Grande Polonaise, Rondo Brillante, and Polacca Brillante. Pianists will enjoy exploring this richly varied collection of piano masterworks, reprinted from the authoritative edition published by C. F. Peters of Leipzig.

Reprint of Vol. 1 and portions of Vols. 2 and 3 of the Sämtliche Werke für Pianoforte, C. F. Peters, Leipzig, n.d.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486272621
ISBN 139780486272627
Author/EditorCarl Maria von Weber
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count256
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: