Complete Violin Sonatas and Trio Sonatas

Complete Violin Sonatas and Trio Sonatas

By: Arcangelo Corelli

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $39.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Among the chief glories of Baroque music are the violin and trio sonatas of Arcangelo Corelli (1653–1713), elegant compositions of supreme lyric expressiveness. Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians has this to say about Corelli's music: "All his works are characterized by conciseness and lucidity of thought and form, and by a dignified, almost aristocratic bearing. The slow movements show genuine pathos as well as grace, bringing out in a striking manner the singing-power of the violin."
Now musicians and music lovers can study and appreciate Corelli's genius in this comprehensive collection. Reprinted from the standard edition edited by Joseph Joachim and Friedrich Chrysander, the music in this volume includes all 48 of the trio sonatas (including the famous chaconne) of Opp. 1, 2, 3, and 4, along with all twelve solo sonatas, Op. 5, including La Follia.

Reprint of Les Oeuvres de Arcangelo Corelli, Vols. 1–3, Augener & Co., London, 1888–91.

AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486272419
ISBN 139780486272412
Author/EditorArcangelo Corelli
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count352
Dimensions8 3/8 x 11 1/4

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: