Complete Slavonic Dances for Piano Four Hands

Complete Slavonic Dances for Piano Four Hands

By: Antonin Dvorák

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $17.95
  • eBook
  • Sale Price › $11.96
  • Book + eBook
  • Reg. Price › $19.75
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

The two series of piano duets combined in this volume are among Dvořák's most famous compositions and among the most performed works in the piano four hands repertoire. The composer intended them as artistic stylizations of typical Slavonic dances such as the furiant, the dumka, the polka, the skočná, the odzemek, and the kolo.
The first series of eight dances, Opus 46 (1878), is full of joy and vitality. The second set of eight dances, Opus 72 (1886), is slightly more somber and meditative. Both series will delight pianists with their exciting rhythms and fresh, highly individual invention. They are reprinted here from the authoritative Czechoslovakian editions of Dvořák's complete works.

Reprint of Complete Edition of Antonín Dvořák's Works, Vol. 5: Slavonic Dances, Státni nakladatelství krásné literatury, hudby a umění, Prague, 1955.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 10048627019X
ISBN 139780486270197
Author/EditorAntonin Dvorák
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count144
Dimensions8 3/8 x 11

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: