Works for Piano Four Hands and Two Pianos, Series One

Works for Piano Four Hands and Two Pianos, Series One

By: Claude Debussy

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $14.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Like Chopin before him, Debussy found previously unexplored possibilities and refinements in the art of playing and composing for the piano. His compositions for piano four hands and for two pianos are among his most inventive and interesting works. This volume contains two suites Debussy composed specifically for piano four hands, his piano transcriptions deriving from two early choral works, and his own transcription for two pianos of his most famous orchestral work:
Prélude, Cortège and Air de Danse from L'Enfant Prodigue (piano four hands)
Printemps (piano four hands)
Petite Suite (piano four hands)
Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (two pianos)
Six Épigraphes Antiques (piano four hands)
Ranging widely in mood, these works display both the brilliant pianism at the heart of Debussy's musical imagery and the composer's affinity for the unexpected—a quality that allowed many of his compositions to unfold like highly sophisticated improvisations. They are reprinted here from authoritative French editions, ready to challenge and delight pianists with their unique and innovative musical qualities.

Reprint of the Durand et Cie. and Jean Jobert, Paris, 1904–15 edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486269744
ISBN 139780486269740
Author/EditorClaude Debussy
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count144
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: