Complete Sonatas and Variations for Cello and Piano

Complete Sonatas and Variations for Cello and Piano

By: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $19.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Beethoven's five sonatas for cello and piano are basic works of the cello repertoire, and his three sets of variations — on themes by Mozart and Handel — are perennial favorites of chamber-music programs as well. This volume contains all eight works, carefully reproduced from the authoritative complete-works edition published by Breitkopf & Härtel.
Contents: Sonata in F major, Op. 5, No. 1; Sonata in G minor, Op. 5, No. 2; Sonata in A major, Op. 69; Sonata in C major, Op. 102, No. 1; Sonata in D major, Op. 102, No. 2; Variations on Handel's "See, the Conqu'ring Hero Comes," WoO 45; Variations on Mozart's "Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen," Op. 66; and Variations on Mozart's "Bei Männern, welche Liebe Fuhlen." WoO 46.
According to the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, Beethoven "composed works of classical equilibrium by using the appropriate registers to set the cello off to its best advantage." Now musicians and music lovers can study and enjoy his mastery in this inexpensive, well-made treasury of time-honored scores.

Reprinted from the authoritative Breitkopf & Härtel edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486264416
ISBN 139780486264417
Author/EditorLudwig van Beethoven
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count176
Dimensions9 1/4 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: