Piano Concertos Nos. 11-16 in Full Score

Piano Concertos Nos. 11-16 in Full Score

By: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $19.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

"The series of piano concertos that Mozart composed in Vienna are probably his greatest achievement in instrumental music." — New Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians
The characteristic invention, clarity, grace, and proportion that distinguish Mozart's music are fully evident in the six remarkable piano concertos that make up this volume. Staples of the concerto repertoire, the works include: Piano Concerto No. 11 in F Major, K.413; Piano Concerto No. 12 in A Major, K.414; Piano Concerto No. 13 in C Major, K.415; Piano Concerto No. 14 in E-flat Major, K.449; Piano Concerto No. 15 in B-flat Major, K.450; and Piano Concerto No. 16 in D Major, K.451.
Also included are the cadenzas Mozart wrote for Nos. 12 to 16. Noteheads are large enough to read easily, while margins and spaces between staves permit written notes, harmonic analysis, fingering, and running measure numbers. Pianists and music lovers will welcome this attractive, durable edition, reprinted complete and unabridged from the standard authoritative Breitkopf & Härtel edition.

Reprint of sections from Volume 2 of Serie 16 (Concerte für das Pianoforte) of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Werke, Breitkopf & Härtel, Leipzig, 1878, and Serie 22 (Kleinere Stücke für das Pianoforte), 1879.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486254682
ISBN 139780486254685
Author/EditorWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count256
Dimensions9 3/8 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: