Concerti for Wind Instruments in Full Score

Concerti for Wind Instruments in Full Score

By: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $19.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

"Mozart's treatment of the concerto… may justly be regarded as his chief contribution to the growth of the instrumental forms." — Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians
The wind concerti are among Mozart's most popular and often performed works — masterful compositions in which the composer expanded the concerto form and displayed a new richness of invention, melodic range, and great command of orchestral effect.
This volume contains 10 Mozart compositions for orchestra and wind instruments — all the ones considered complete and genuine — reprinted directly from the authoritative Breitkopf & Härtel editions. The compositions are Bassoon Concerto, K.191; Concerto for Flute and Harp, K.299; Two Concertos for Flute, K.313 and K.314 (K.314 also performed by oboists); Four Concertos for Horn, K.412, 417, 447, 495; Clarinet Concerto, K.622; and Andante for Flute, K.315.
Now musicians and music lovers can play and study the complete scores of all 10 works, gathered here in one convenient volume. Available nowhere else at a comparable price, the scores have been clearly printed and sturdily bound for long life.

Reprint of Serie 12 from the Complete Works Edition, Breitkopf & Härtel, Leipzig, 1877–1883.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486252280
ISBN 139780486252285
Author/EditorWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count272
Dimensions9 1/4 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: