Seven Great Sacred Cantatas in Full Score

Seven Great Sacred Cantatas in Full Score

By: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $17.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This handsome treasury features seven of the great composer's most beloved and frequently performed cantatas. Selected from the authoritative Bach-Gesellschaft edition, these choral pieces constitute the master's best works from his celebrated Leipzig period. Contents include:
No. 1, "Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern"
No. 6, "Bleib' bei uns, denn es will Abend werden"
No. 19, "Es erhub sich ein Streit"
No. 46, "Schauet doch und sehet, ob irgend ein Schmerz sei"
No. 60, "O Ewigkeit, du Donnerwort"
No. 65, "Sie werden aus Saba Alle kommen"
No. 79, "Gott, der Herr, ist Sonn' und Schild"
For ease of interpretation, literal line-for-line English translations accompany the original German verse at the end of the volume. Reproduced from reliable, well-engraved printings and sturdily bound, this high-quality, moderately priced edition is the perfect vehicle for play or study. It is specially designed to open flat, and it offers the additional convenience of large, easy-to-read noteheads and spacious margins for notes and analysis.

Reprinted from the Bach-Gesellschaft, Leipzig, 1851–68 editions.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486249506
ISBN 139780486249506
Author/EditorJohann Sebastian Bach
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count256
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: