Complete Preludes and Fugues for Organ

Complete Preludes and Fugues for Organ

By: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $15.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

"His distinctive achievement was to present in its final shape the fabric of polyphony." — Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians
This assessment of Bach's accomplishments is best realized in his organ music. Regarded as the world's greatest composer for organ, Bach coupled mastery of the instrument with his genius for composition to produce some of the richest and most beautiful music of all time.
This comprehensive volume — reproduced directly from the authoritative Bach-Gesellschaft edition — reprints 25 sets of preludes and fugues, i.e. compositions written as pairs. Individual preludes and fugues composed over the years are not included. This volume contains:
Preludes and Fugues: C Major (BMV 531); D Minor (BWV 539); C Major (MWV 547); DF Major (MWV 532); G Major (MWV 541); E Minor (BWV 548); E Minor (MWV 533); A Minor (MWV 543); C Minor (MWV 549); F Minor (MWV 534); B Minor (BWV 544); G Major (MWV 550); G Minor (MWV 535); C Major (MWV 545); A Minor (MWV 551); A Major (BWV 536); C Minor (BWV 546).
Eight Short Preludes and Fugues: C Major (BWV 553); G Major (MWV 557); D Minor (MWV 554); G Minor (MWV 558); E Minor (BWV 555); A Minor (BWV 559); F Major (MWV 556); B-flat Major (MWV 560).
Now organist and music lovers can enjoy a wealth of Bach's finest organ music in one convenient, inexpensive playing edition — ideal for reading, study, and performance, with large note heads, wide margins, and clear reproduction.

Reprint of selections from Johann Sebastian Bach's Werke, Bach-Gesellschaft , Leipzig, n.d. edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 10048624816X
ISBN 139780486248165
Author/EditorJohann Sebastian Bach
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count176
Dimensions8 3/8 x 11

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: