Great Romantic Cello Concertos in Full Score

Great Romantic Cello Concertos in Full Score

By: Antonin DvorŠk, Robert Schumann, Camille Saint-SaŽns

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price õ $19.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Lovers of the rich burnished tones of the cello will appreciate the keynote of this volume: complete scores of three great romantic cello concertos brought together in one convenient source. Spanning the last half of the nineteenth century, the compositions reveal extraordinary lyricism, imagination, and individual interpretation of the concerto form.
The works in this volume are Robert Schumann: Cello Concerto in A Minor, Op. 129; Camille Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1, Op. 33; and Antonín Dvořák: Cello Concerto in B Minor, Op. 104.
Generations of cellists and music lovers have savored these works for their unique qualities: the Schumann concerto for its ravishing interweaving of cello and orchestra; that of Saint-Saëns for solid musical craftsmanship; the Dvořák work for enchanting melodies and exceptionally rich invention. Now musicians can enjoy the felicities of each work, complete and unabridged, in this sturdy, attractive Dover volume.
Reprinted directly from authoritative editions, this volume offers not only great music but also the quality features that musicians have come to expect from Dover: clear reproduction of musical notation; ample space for analysis, notes, fingerings, etc.; glossaries of musical terms; and more. For playing or study, this inexpensive edition is a must for every serious cellist.

Dover Original.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486245845
ISBN 139780486245843
Author/EditorAntonin DvorŠk, Robert Schumann, Camille Saint-SaŽns
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count192
Dimensions9 1/4 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification: