Complete Concerti Grossi in Full Score

Complete Concerti Grossi in Full Score

By: George Frideric Handel

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $22.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Along with Bach's Brandenburg Concerti, Handel's twelve Concerti Grossi, Op. 6, are the crowning achievement of the Baroque concerto. Endlessly inventive in structure, rhythm, phrasing, and color, they range in mood from solemn and tragic, through expansive and serene, to lighthearted, jocular, and playful. For over two centuries they have been a mainstay of the concerto repertoire.
This volume reproduces the full scores of all twelve of these masterworks, together with the six Concerti Grossi, Op. 3, and the C-Major "Alexander's Feast" Concerto Grosso — nineteen in all — exactly as they appear in the authoritative Deutsche Händelgesellschaft edition.
These full orchestral scores are not abridged. This is the only moderately priced, large-format edition of Handel's complete Concerti Grossi currently available. Printed on opaque paper and bound so that the pages will lie flat and not fall out, it makes an invaluable and durable reference, study guide, and listener's companion.

Dover (1981) republication of all 19 Concerti Grossi from volumes 21 and 30 of Georg Friedrich Händels Werke as originally published in 1865 and 1869 by the Deutsche Händelgesellschaft in Leipzig.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486241874
ISBN 139780486241876
Author/EditorGeorge Frideric Handel
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count258
Dimensions9 3/8 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: