Chamber Music of Robert Schumann

Chamber Music of Robert Schumann

By: Clara Schumann

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $24.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Schumann's chamber music embraces three trios, four quartets, and a piano quartet that have, on the whole, received enthusiastic acclaim. The trios have passages and whole movements of great spirit that are characteristic of the composer's best work. The quartets have engraved themselves deep in the minds of all music lovers, and the piano quartet is considered one of the finest such pieces ever written.
These eight works have been arranged as follows in this volume: Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 44; Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 47; Trio No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 63; Trio No. 2 in F Major, Op. 80;
Trio No. 3 in G Minor, Op. 110; String Quartet No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 41, No. 1; String Quartet No. 2 in F Major, Op. 41, No. 2; and String Quartet No. 2 in F Major, Op. 41, No. 3.
All lovers of chamber music and of romantic music will find much to enjoy in this superb collection.

Dover Original.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486241017
ISBN 139780486241012
Author/EditorClara Schumann
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count288
Dimensions9 1/4 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Out of Stock Notification: