Warning - This version of Internet Explorer is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this website correctly. Please consider updating this browser.

Adagios for Organ

Adagios for Organ

By: Rollin Smith

  • Reg. Price › $14.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Intermediate and experienced organists will prize this appealing original collection of organ works in slow tempo. Its forty-three adagios range from the Baroque era to modern times, offering a tremendous variety of pieces for public and private performance.
Highlights include works by such celebrated composers for organ as Johann Sebastian Bach ("Hark! A Voice Saith, All Are Mortal," BWV 643), Alexandre Guilmant (Méditation and Adagio, from Sonata No. 6, Op. 86), Louis Vierne (Prélude Funèbre, Op. 4), and Charles-Marie Widor (Adagio from Symphonie No. 5, Op. 42-1). Other pieces include the popular Largo from Handel's 1738 opera, Xerxes; Liszt's tribute to his friend, "At the Grave of Richard Wagner"; and pieces by Brahms, Couperin, Mendelssohn, Mozart, Schumann, Saint-Saëns, and others. Editor Rollin Smith provides notes on the music, with background information on each piece.

Dover Original.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486457346
ISBN 139780486457345
Author/EditorRollin Smith
Page Count128
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: