Warning - This version of Internet Explorer is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this website correctly. Please consider updating this browser.

Triple Concerto, BWV 1044, for Flute, Violin and Harpsichord in Full Score

Triple Concerto, BWV 1044, for Flute, Violin and Harpsichord in Full Score

By: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Reg. Price › $9.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Among the glories of the Baroque era is a vibrant legacy of concertos for multiple soloists, in which two, three, or even a complete ensemble interact with the rest of the orchestra. Bach's Triple Concerto for Flute, Violin, and Harpsichord in A Minor is a product of this fine tradition.
Like many of Bach's works, the Triple Concerto is rooted in earlier pieces. Its outer movements derive from a harpsichord prelude and fugue that the composer embellished to permit interplay among the soloists. Although the harpsichord dominates the first movement, the middle section is scored for soloists only, another adaptation from an earlier organ trio sonata. The Triple Concerto's varied origins provide it with distinctive color and structure. Reproduced from an authoritative edition, this full score will be appreciated by students as well as professional and amateur musicians.

Reprint of the Kalmus edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486457281
ISBN 139780486457284
Author/EditorJohann Sebastian Bach
Page Count64
Dimensions9 3/8 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: