For the best experience, please enable Javascript
Warning - This version of Internet Explorer is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this website correctly. Please consider updating this browser.

Overtures "In the Italian Style" and Other Works in Full Score

Overtures "In the Italian Style" and Other Works in Full Score

By: Franz Schubert

  • Book
  • Reg. Price › $16.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Staples of the orchestral repertoire around the world, Schubert's concert overtures are vibrant, youthful works, composed during the years 1811 to 1819, when the master was in his teens and early twenties.
This superb collection of seven works includes the Overture to the comedy "The Devil in Hydraulicus" (D4), Overture in D (D26), Overture in B-flat (D470), Overture in D (D566), Overture in C in the Italian Style (D591), Overture in D in the Italian Style (D592), and Overture in E minor (D648/Op. 170).
Reproduced from an authoritative edition, this beautifully engraved set of Schubert's works is a welcome addition to any music lover's library of fine orchestral music.

Reprint of overtures from the authoritative Breitkopf & Härtel edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486424367
ISBN 139780486424361
Author/EditorFranz Schubert
Page Count144
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: