Warning - This version of Internet Explorer is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this website correctly. Please consider updating this browser.

Symphony No. 3 in D Minor for Alto Solo, Choirs and Orchestra

Symphony No. 3 in D Minor for Alto Solo, Choirs and Orchestra

By: Gustav Mahler

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $12.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Mahler's third symphony, scored for a massive orchestra, was conceived as a vast cycle in six movements, including the opening march, the moving setting for alto solo of Nietzsche's "Oh Mensch! Gib Acht!" and a setting for women's and boys' choirs of "Es sungen drei Engel," on a text from Das Knaben Wunderhorn.
Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable miniature-score edition offers music lovers, performers, and students an opportunity to study the orchestral innovations of this great music and explore the genius of the composer often regarded as the last great Austrian symphonist.

Reprint of the Universal Edition, Vienna, n.d.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486421384
ISBN 139780486421384
Author/EditorGustav Mahler
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count240
Dimensions6 x 9

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: