Pelléas et Mélisande, Op. 80, and Pavane, Op. 50, In Full Score

Pelléas et Mélisande, Op. 80, and Pavane, Op. 50, In Full Score

By: Gabriel Fauré

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $14.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

One of the most gifted composers of the French school, Gabriel Fauré (1845–1924) created distinctive music strikingly original in texture, melody, and harmony. According to Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians, Fauré's music "reflected French civilization at its most fastidious."
This handsome and affordable volume unites two of Fauré's superb orchestral works in one convenient, authoritative edition. Pelléas et Mélisande, Op. 80, composed in 1898, is a four-movement suite for orchestra written after Fauré's incidental music for the drama by Maurice Maeterlinck — a tragic tale that later inspired Debussy's opera of the same name. The volume also includes Fauré's enormously popular Pavane, Op. 50, one of the most performed short orchestral works in the repertoire.

Reprint of the J. Hamelle & Cie., Paris, n.d. editions.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486413896
ISBN 139780486413891
Author/EditorGabriel Fauré
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count96
Dimensions8 3/8 x 11

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: