Warning - This version of Internet Explorer is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this website correctly. Please consider updating this browser.

Five Orchestral Pieces

Five Orchestral Pieces

By: Arnold Schoenberg

  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This product has limited availability outside the US. Click here for details.

A revolutionary force in twentieth-century music, Arnold Schoenberg moved progressively from lush, late Wagnerian chromaticism to a complete break with traditional tonality, making possible previously unimagined methods of composition and combinations of sounds.
This edition of one of his most important orchestral works invites music devotees to retrace the first steps of the revolution he helped initiate. Possessing a soloistic texture and variations in instrumental color defined by Grove's as "chamber music for full orchestra," this work demonstrates the composer's daring explorations in music that renounces motivic connections as well as tonality. The groundbreaking Five Orchestral Pieces (1909) reproduced here from the authoritative C. F. Peters edition, appears with bar-numbered movements.
Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable, high-quality, conveniently sized volume will be the edition of choice for musicians, music students, and music lovers alike.

Reproduced from the authoritative C. F. Peters edition.
AvailabilityOut of Stock
ISBN 100486406423
ISBN 139780486406428
Author/EditorArnold Schoenberg
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count64
Dimensions6 1/8 x 8 1/2

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon:
Market Restrictions:
We're sorry, but we cannot ship this product to addresses in Hungary, Lithuania, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland and countries that are part of the European Union. Although we try to make our products available everywhere, we occasionally have agreements with distribution partners, other publishers or face international copyright restrictions that prevent us from doing so.