Water Music and Music for the Royal Fireworks

Water Music and Music for the Royal Fireworks

By: George Frideric Handel

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $6.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Two of the most popular Baroque orchestral works in the repertoire appear here in a single volume. Full of charm and tremendous variety, Water Music features a colorful blend of concerto and dance suites and presents the first great peak in Handel's orchestral music. This suite is expansive, unflaggingly inspired outdoor music, written for a large orchestra manipulated with sovereign skill. Music for the Royal Fireworks — composed to acknowledge the Peace of Aix-la-Chapelle — is specially noted for its brilliant overture and combination of tunefulness and grandeur. For a public rehearsal of this celebratory music, a crowd of some 12,000 stopped all traffic on London Bridge in order to witness the distinguished composer — a great and popular favorite of his time and ever since.
Reproduced here from an authoritative early edition, both works appear in full score with bar-numbered movements for easy reference. Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable, high-quality, conveniently sized volume will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Reprint of the Deutsche Händelgesellschaft edition.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486406385
ISBN 139780486406381
Author/EditorGeorge Frideric Handel
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count96
Dimensions6 1/8 x 8 1/2

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: