Warning - This version of Internet Explorer is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this website correctly. Please consider updating this browser.

Norwegian Dances, Waltz-Caprices and Other Works for Piano Four Hands

Norwegian Dances, Waltz-Caprices and Other Works for Piano Four Hands

By: Edvard Grieg

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $12.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Norwegian composer Edvard Grieg (1843–1907) was a preeminent composer of music for the piano, in which he brilliantly utilized Norwegian folk music to create compositions remarkable for their originality, impressionistic harmonies, and melodic richness. This volume presents the best of Grieg's music for piano four hands in a convenient, inexpensive edition.
Included are Grieg's own arrangements of his enormously popular Peer Gynt Suite Nos. 1 and 2 (with such favorites as "Morning Mood" and "In the Hall of the Mountain King"); the four Norwegian Dances, Op. 35, displaying strong folk-music influence; the elegant and urbane Waltz-Caprices, Op. 37; and the exuberant "Wedding Day at Troldhaugen," Op. 65, No. 6, a four-hand arrangement of one of Grieg's best-loved Lyric Pieces.
Pianists, students, and performers of four-hand music will want to have this inexpensive treasury of repertoire favorites, reproduced from the authoritative C. F. Peters edition.

Dover Original.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486296113
ISBN 139780486296111
Author/EditorEdvard Grieg
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count128
Dimensions11 3/8 x 8 1/4

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: