Warning - This version of Internet Explorer is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this website correctly. Please consider updating this browser.

Toccata and Fugue in D Minor and the Other Bach Transcriptions for Solo Piano

Toccata and Fugue in D Minor and the Other Bach Transcriptions for Solo Piano

By: Ferruccio Busoni

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $14.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

Although Ferruccio Busoni (1866–1924) wrote operas, orchestral, and chamber music, he is today especially renowned for his works for piano, particularly his very popular and frequently performed transcriptions of the music of Johann Sebastian Bach. Busoni early earned a worldwide reputation as an extraordinary pianist, one who combined great virtuoso technique with a profound and powerful musical intellect. These qualities are amply evident in the remarkable piano transcriptions in this edition: Prelude and Fugue in D; Prelude and Fugue in E-flat ("St. Anne"); Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C; Toccata and Fugue in D Minor; Chaconne in D minor; and Ten Chorale-Preludes.
All pianists — especially those who aspire to the highest levels of technique — will welcome the opportunity to study and perform these wonderful works presented complete in this convenient, modestly priced volume.

Reprint of authoritative German editions.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486290506
ISBN 139780486290508
Author/EditorFerruccio Busoni
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count128
Dimensions8 3/8 x 11

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: