Piano Quartets Nos. 1 and 2 and Piano Quintet No. 1

Piano Quartets Nos. 1 and 2 and Piano Quintet No. 1

By: Gabriel Fauré

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $22.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

While Fauré wrote a relatively small number of chamber music compositions, they have achieved great popularity and are generally considered among his finest works. This attractive, inexpensive volume contains three of his best, most mature compositions in the genre, including the "lost" first quintet, considered one of the masterpieces of the literature: Piano Quartet No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 15; Piano Quartet No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 45; and Piano Quintet No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 89.
Reproduced from authoritative editions, this volume of major chamber works will be welcomed by musicians and music students, chamber music lovers, and the ever-increasing number of admirers who relish the clarity, elegance, and exquisite refinement of Fauré's music.

Dover (1995) republication of three scores published separately: 1 Quatuor en ut Mineur pour Piano, Violon, Alto et Violoncelle, Op. 15; 2 Quatuor en sol Mineur, Op. 45, by J. Hamelle, Editeur, Paris, n.d.; and Piano Quintet in D Minor, Op. 89, by G. Schirmer, Inc., New York, 1907.

AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486286061
ISBN 139780486286068
Author/EditorGabriel Fauré
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count256
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: