For the best experience, please enable Javascript
Warning - This version of Internet Explorer is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this website correctly. Please consider updating this browser.

Five Orchestral Pieces and Pelleas und Melisande in Full Score

Five Orchestral Pieces and Pelleas und Melisande in Full Score

By: Arnold Schoenberg

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $18.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This product has limited availability outside the US. Click here for details.

Schoenberg's theory of "composition with twelve tones" dominated international composition through most of the 20th century — and this edition collects the first steps of the composer's revolution. Pelleas und Melisande (1902) reveals Schoenberg's expanding chromatic language while Five Orchestral Pieces renounces motivic connections as well as tonality.

Reprint of Five Orchestral Pieces, C. F. Peters, Leipzig, 1912, and Pelleas und Melisande, Universal Edition, Vienna, 1912.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486281205
ISBN 139780486281209
Author/EditorArnold Schoenberg
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count192
Dimensions9 3/8 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Product Review

<--!Google Universal Analytics Code!-->
Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon:
Market Restrictions:
We're sorry, but we cannot ship this product to addresses in Hungary, Lithuania, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland and countries that are part of the European Union. Although we try to make our products available everywhere, we occasionally have agreements with distribution partners, other publishers or face international copyright restrictions that prevent us from doing so.