Warning - This version of Internet Explorer is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this website correctly. Please consider updating this browser.

Symphonies Nos. 1, 2 and 3 in Full Score

Symphonies Nos. 1, 2 and 3 in Full Score

By: Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $36.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

In the course of his musical career, Tchaikovsky attained a thorough mastery of orchestration as he strove to intensify the expressiveness of his musical language. This volume, combining authoritative full-score editions of his first three symphonies — popularly known as "Winter Daydreams," the "Little Russian," and the "Polish" — affords composers, musicians, and music students a unique opportunity to study his development.
All three symphonies — two of which incorporate Russian folk tunes — were successful on their first performances. Symphony No. 2 remains especially popular, but all are increasingly heard in concert and on recordings.

Reprint of Première Symphonie (sol-mineur), "Rêverie d'Hiver"; Deuxième Symphonie (ut-mineur); and Troisième Symphonie (ré-majeur), Editions de Musique de I'URSS, Moscow 1946.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486270505
ISBN 139780486270500
Author/EditorPeter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count496
Dimensions9 3/8 x 12 1/4

You might also Like...

Product Review

Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon: